2013 Gawler Short Story Competition – Winning Entries

Congratulations to the winners!

Junior Section
First: Shahnan Westmacott  Frank Turner’s Story
Second: Alicia Turner Have Faith in Me
Third: Georgia Ellis Breaking Free

Youth Section
First: Bethany Slaughter Heart
Second: Emma Gard Vile Esteemed
Third: Bethany Slaughter The Nicholas Scout Crew
Highly Commended: Celeste Hann Wolffang

Adult Section
First: John Healey The man who polished the floor
Second: William Leaney Odyssey
Third: David Kilmartin Midnight Shift
Highly Commended: Mark Fowler Paint

2011 Short Story Competition Winners 
‘Note: All winning stories are subject to Copyright.’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s